Me Made May

Theoretically I this is an easy challenge for me… I do have a wardrobe full of clothes made by me an I rarely wear anything not made by me. I have my own style and wake up every day and look forward to what I might wear! This never gets old and fortunately I do not have a uniform to wear and as a government school secondary teacher I wear pretty much what I like… No boring suits for me! Occasionally my students make a comment about my dress but it has never been negative… Usually they are impressed that I make my own clothes. No I do not teach sewing or textiles but I do teach mathematics!

Day one: 1st of May.

A relaxed Sunday, I am dressed for a day sewing and a trip to the shops..

img_0900
I am wearing leggings in a black ponti from Ottobre (2/2008) a 3/4 knit tunic (2/2006) from Ottobre and a quilted puffer vest from Moonshine designs.

This outfit is a cure for Mondayitis! The leggings are Seamwork Manila, the wrap skirt is reversible and is Osaka from Seamwork (made out of some scraps), the knit shirt is from Ottobre, and the jacket is from Ottobre (both 5/2012).

img_0908It’s a chilly May Tuesday….these pants in purple bengaline are Barb from Stylearc, the shirt is Aberdeen from Seamwork and the jacket in a stretch baby cord is from Ottobre (2/2014). One student commented that I looked like the recently deceased Prince!image

This skirt is the same as the one I wore on Monday and is Seamwork Osaka (just reversed). The jacket is from Ottobre (2/2013).

image

Thursday sees me wearing black bengaline Stylearc Barb pants, the shirt is vogue 8709 (Marcy Tilton) in a purple and cream madras cotton silk, and the cardigan is made in a purple merino knit in vogue 1124 (Sandra Betzina).

image

A more relaxed Friday wearing denim jeans from Ottobre (5/2012), skirt Ottobre (5/2010) and again purple jacket Ottobre (2/2014).

image

A Saturday finally ready for a trip to Geelong for sewing supplies in Stylearc Katherine pants and Stylearc Pearl top.

One thought on “Me Made May

Leave a comment